Craftsmanship Award Winners

Craftsmanship Awards


CASF Honors South Florida Craftsmen

Since 1958, CASF has publicly recognized South Florida's most skilled artisans at its annual Craftsmanship Awards. CASF honors as many as 50 - 60 craftsmen in dozens of categories each year. These range from mechanical piping and decorative concrete to glazed-block masonry and architectural woodwork. 

"The Craftsmanship Award is our highest honor," says Mike Fee, CASF director and President of Lotspeich Co. of Florida.

"Projects, companies and executives tend to get the lion's share of press in our industry. The intent of our Craftsmanship Awards has always been to put the spotlight on jobsite craftsman whose skill and dedication make those projects possible."


Standards We Celebrate

In keeping with the high standards it celebrates, the CASF Craftsmanship Awards are marked by a rigorous nomination and judging process. Following an extensive application, and vetting process, every project is visited by one of six judges' panels, each composed of three industry experts. Once the visits are completed, all of the judges meet to review each project by category and vote on a winner. If no project achieves the criteria for excellence in a particular category, no winner is announced that year. 


Craftsmanship Awards Ceremony

Each winning craftsman will be recognized on stage and presented with a customized award at the annual CASF Craftsmanship Awards. In addition, the craftsman's employer will receive a commemorative plaque.